Customize User Settings and Notifications 

  • Changes to any one candidate will be imposed on others as well 

    1. Go to ‘My Account’ and choose ‘settings’ from the drop-down menu then choose ‘Users’. From another drop down menu choose ‘Options’.  

    2. On this page select the users you wish to be alerted for. The options include: 

    • All of the users available on Chibbz

    • Users who are responsible for generating this job 

    • A customized user’s list. You can customize a list of users you would like to receive alerts about. 

    • Click on’ Save Changes’. 

    1. Go to ‘My Account’ and choose ‘settings’ from the drop-down menu and then choose ‘Users’ 

    2. Select the username that you desire the update for. 

    3. You will be given access to the desired user’s settings that can be updated accordingly 

    4.       Remember to ‘save changes’.
  • Follow these instructions to restrict users. 

    1. Go to ‘My Account’ and choose ‘settings’ from the drop-down menu, then choose ‘Users’ 

    2. Click on the username that you wish to be restricted. 

    3. The page titled ‘My Details’ will appear, while on that page navigate to the bottom part towards ‘Access Settings’ 

    4. Uncheck the box next to the ‘Account Owner’. Upon unchecking the user will be restricted. You can do the same to activate or deactivate various different account permissions. 

    5. Remember to ‘save changes’ 

  • Deactivating a user will make your user seats available. To deactivate a user, tap the “My Account” button, scroll down and click “Settings,” then click the “Users” tab. When you find the user you want to remove, tap the “Actions” button on the right side of their name, then scroll down and click on “Deactivate.” The users status will be deactivated. 
  • To change your email notifications settings simply

    • Log in, tap on “My Account,” scroll to “Settings” and click “Users,” then select the user you want to edit. 

    • Go to the tab “Notification Settings and select the type of email notification you want,  then scroll down and click on “Save Changes.”
  • The Access settings section used to edit the list of users can be used to restrict users from accessing your account. 

    1. Go to ‘My Account’ and choose ‘settings’ from the drop-down menu then choose ‘Users’. 

    2. The page titled ‘My Details’ will appear, while on that page navigate to the bottom part towards ‘Access Settings’. From the drop-down menu choose ‘Edit User’. 

    3.        Navigate towards ‘Access Settings’. Deselect the settings that                you wish to remain obscured from the users. Remember to click            on the ‘Save Changes’ button. 
  • Depending on your subscription plan, you can give a certain number of users joint access. You can know the number of users currently on your account by logging in and tapping the tab “Users.” It will show you the number of user seats that in use. If you require more users, you can buy extra user seats by clicking “Add New User” and entering the details required. 
  • Follow these steps to gain access. 

    1. Go to ‘My Account’ and choose ‘settings’ from the drop-down menu and then choose ‘Users’

    2. Select the username that you desire the access for. 

    3.       You will be given access to the desired user’s settings
  • Once a candidate clicks the “Apply Now” button on your job post, you will be sent an email. You can select which other uses receive this notification too. 

     

    • Simply click on the “Jobs” button, which will show you a list of your active jobs. 

    • Find the job you want to edit, scroll over the job title and click on “Manage,” then scroll down and tap “Edit Job.”

    • Scroll down to the bottom of the page that reads “Send New Candidates To,” then mark or unmark the boxes of the users you want to receive resumes. You must select at least one user. 

    • When you are done, go to the bottom of the page and click on “Saves Changes.”

  • You can freely change your profile picture if you desire. To do so:

    • Tap the “My Account” button, scroll to “Settings” and click “Users,” and select the user you want to edit. Scroll over the circle beside the name and click “Edit.”

    • Now select a new profile picture from the files on your computer. You can resize the picture by cropping it and clicking on “Crop” when you are done. 

    • Go down the page and click “Save Changes” and your profile picture will be changed.
  • Check your user settings to make sure you chose to receive email notifications about new candidates, and how often whether daily or immediately you get a new one. If you have the right settings, check your spam folder. Get your email provider to whitelist info@Chibbz.com 

    To manage your user settings simply

    • Log in, click the “My Account” button, scroll down and select your account name, then click on “My Profile.”

    • Go to the tab called “Notification Settings” and select your email notifications preferences, then select “Save Changes.”

     

    If you a user with restrictions on the account, you will have to ask the account owner to help you make these changes. 
  • An account owner can assign restricted access to the users on their account. They can check or uncheck a setting for restricted users which says “Can view jobs and candidates for all users on the account” in their account settings. If the numbers you are seeing do not seem right, it is possible you are a restricted user that can only access their jobs alone. 

    How do I remove my profile picture?

    You can freely change your profile picture if you desire. To do so:

    • Tap the “My Account” button, scroll to “Settings” and click “Users,” and select the user you want to remove the profile picture. Scroll over the circle beside the name and click “Delete.”. 

    • Go down the page and click “Save Changes” and your profile picture will be changed.

     

  • The account owner has full access to all the account features, while a restricted user has some of the access settings unmarked. For more information on how to change these settings, please see the FAQ titled “How do I restrict account access for specific users?”
  • To edit a user, tap the “My Account” button, scroll down and click “Settings,” then click the “Users” tab. When you find the user you want to remove, tap the “Actions” button on the right side of their name, then scroll down and click on “Edit User”, insert the user details and tap on “Saves Changes.”
  • To add a new user, tap the “My Account” button, scroll down and click “Settings,” then click the “Users” tab. Select “Add User” button and fill out the form. If only one user is included in your subscription plan, you will have to buy extra user seats before a new user can be added. 
  • To reactivate a user, tap the “My Account” button, scroll down and click “Settings,” then click the “Users” tab. When you find the user you want to remove, tap the “Actions” button on the right side of their name, then scroll down and click on “Activate.” The users status will be activated. 
  • You can freely change your profile picture if you desire. To do so:

    • Tap the “My Account” button, scroll to “Settings” and click “Users,” and select the user you want to edit. Scroll over the circle beside the name and click “Edit.”

    • Now select a new profile picture from the files on your computer. You can resize the picture by cropping it and clicking on “Crop” when you are done. 

    •       Go down the page and click “Save Changes” and your profile picture will be changed.

Description:

Learn how to adjust account settings and secure notifications for activities on Chibbz