- A page titled ‘my Details’ will appear next. Update information to your liking and remember to ‘save changes’.
- It means that your account is yet to be approved. Before your jobs can be posted, our Trust & Safety team runs all new account via a verification process to ensure quality and legitimacy. It usually takes a few hours after signing up to approve your account. If we need more information about your business, we will send an email asking you to call us. If you want to activate your account, you can reach us at: email@example.com
- Make sure to ‘save changes’
Review this article to learn how to manage your account in the best way.